Kraftwerk

BeBop

I never seem to tire of this band, though I suppose some might find their music to be 'tiring' (repetitive, hypnotic...).

The 'Tour de France Soundtracks' are particularly compelling to me, for personal reasons. But I've been enjoying 'Trans-Europe Express' since it came out, many years ago.

Any other fans out there? Am I the only person to put Kraftwerk on his/her 'Desert Island Disc' list? And what other band is quite like it?

For whatever reason, Neu! has never done much for me, but I could probably benefit from more listening time.

I never seem to tire of this band, though I suppose some might find their music to be 'tiring' (repetitive, hypnotic...).

The 'Tour de France Soundtracks' are particularly compelling to me, for personal reasons. But I've been enjoying 'Trans-Europe Express' since it came out, many years ago.

Any other fans out there? Am I the only person to put Kraftwerk on his/her 'Desert Island Disc' list? And what other band is quite like it?

For whatever reason, Neu! has never done much for me, but I could probably benefit from more listening time.

Cluster baby.

I haven't listened to them in years. I think of picking up a disc of theirs once in a while, but never seem to think of them when I'm actually in a music store. I had Trans Europe Express once years ago, and actually had an 8 track of Autobahn back in high school. I tell, you, that is the album the 8 track format was created for....just let it run for hours and uh..."meditate". :wacko:

I like the early stuff sometimes - I and II in particular. I used to have a really cool edition of Ralf & Florian with a gold-imbossed design on the cover that looked like an electric circuit, and a bizarre picture of them gazing into each other's eyes on the back. Hawked it on eBay a couple years back when I was hard up.

Tonefloat was sort of interesting, too.

I've never liked the later synthy stuff, not even Autobahn.

Ah... Kraftwerk!