How do I rip audio tracks from a DVD?

GregK

Is there any easy way to do this? Some software I can buy that will enable me to take a concert DVD and turn it into a CD that I listen to in my car, etc?

Number one, you're going to need to have two soundcards in your PC.

I use Goldwave (which costs about $30US) to transfer DVD audio to CD. The newest version of Goldwave (I've had it for at least a year though) allows you to choose several inputs, line in, microphone, aux, stereo ... I started playing the DVD and just started clicking and I found that Goldwave's input was monitoring stereo aux or something like that. I recorded the whole DVD concert as a single Wav file, split them up into tracks and burned the CD Disc-at-once, and viola, I had my audio CD.

Hope that helps.

I use Goldwave (which costs about $30US) to transfer DVD audio to CD.  The newest version of Goldwave (I've had it for at least a year though) allows you to choose several inputs, line in, microphone, aux, stereo ... I started playing the DVD and just started clicking and I found that Goldwave's input was monitoring stereo aux or something like that.  I recorded the whole DVD concert as a single Wav file, split them up into tracks and burned the CD Disc-at-once, and viola, I had my audio CD.

Hope that helps.

Two soundcards?? I don't think I have that

I use Goldwave (which costs about $30US) to transfer DVD audio to CD.  The newest version of Goldwave (I've had it for at least a year though) allows you to choose several inputs, line in, microphone, aux, stereo ... I started playing the DVD and just started clicking and I found that Goldwave's input was monitoring stereo aux or something like that.  I recorded the whole DVD concert as a single Wav file, split them up into tracks and burned the CD Disc-at-once, and viola, I had my audio CD.

Hope that helps.

Two soundcards?? I don't think I have that