Power Conditioner

EyeSpeech

The first power conditioner I used was a Monster strip of some sort that helped the sound a bit but constricted it at the same time. I graduated to a PS Audio Power Plant P300 but it was inefficient and couldn't handle my components when the wattage would spike--it would shut down. I then got a P600 but that was too bulky and didn't fully solve my power requirements. Now I have a PS Audio Premier...same great sound benefits but smaller, lighter and greater watt capability. It has still cut out and shut itself off on rare occasion. What is your experience with power conditioners?

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I got one that Jim recommended, the Trip Lite LC-1800 (actually two of them, about $160 each). He'd battle tested the unit in clubs where a fluctuating/nasty-dirty power source can really screw up a Hammond B3 or the like.

I have one hooked up my music playback gear, the other to my flat-screen TV. Can't say I that I recall noticing a significant A/B difference when I first plugged them in, but I can tell/see when the units are compensating for a drop in the outside power source. Where I live, that does happen.

I got one that Jim recommended, the Trip Lite LC-1800

but I can tell/see when the units are compensating for a drop in the outside power source. Where I live, that does happen.