BFT 106 discussion thread

Big Al

The download has been sent out. Let the discussion begin!

This was a pretty tough one to put together, despite the fact that I've been jotting down ideas for the last six months. I just haven't bought much music at all since my last BFT, and certainly nothing that would challenge anyone (as far as I was concerned). Funny thing is, as it was slowly coming together, a few themes started popping up here and there; whether or not they'll make sense to anyone besides me will be one of life's great (or not-so-great) mysteries, I s'pose.

At the last minute, I decided this should be experienced like a double-album, so I sequenced the songs to be listened in that way. To that end, I titled each track "Side #, track #" in hopes that your player will recognize the names.

There is a joke behind the "artist name" for each track, and if your player shows the album art I put together for this BFT, you may figure out that joke as well. For that matter, the album art has its own reason for existing, so add to the fun by trying to figure THAT out as well!

And yes, at some point this month I'll explain the whole "daughter's wedding" thing that a few of you asked about in the "delay" thread!

Edited by Big Al

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

First of all, I downloaded from the Mediafire link, and although I got the zany album artwork, I didn't get any tag info that identified the material (story of my life ;)).

1. This is a favorite of mine, and every time I hear it, I wonder why I don't play it more often. All three brothers on this track, which is a good thing when it happens! http://www.artistdirect.com/nad/window/media/page/0,,6103263-17659514,00.html

2. I don't know who this is (yet), but the guitarist's tone has got me sitting up and paying attention.