Down Beat circa 1961- 1995 - what to do

I have my uncle's entire subscription run of DB's from April 1965 thru all of 1985 (20 years worth), when he passed about 7 years ago.

Chuck, I'd be very interested specifically in any DB issues from before April 1965 (I think that's the cut-off, or at least that's what I posted here in 2012 -- I'm in St. Louis right now packing up my Dad to move into a retirement community in a couple weeks).

I've always wanted to expand on my uncle's collection going back to about 1960, but I've never pursued it very far, beyond some random and sporadic eBay searches (leading nowhere).

Chuck, I'd really appreciate you considering my interest. I could do a outright purchase (payment to you), or I'd be equally glad to make a very decent donation to Jim for the upkeep of this board. Or whatever you like.

Here's a thread my post from back in 2012, with the timeframe of what I already have...

Edited by Rooster_Ties

5 hours ago, Rooster_Ties said:

Chuck, I'd be very interested specifically in any DB issues from before April 1965 (I think that's the cut-off, or at least that's what I posted here in 2012 -- I'm in St. Louis right now packing up my Dad to move into a retirement community in a couple weeks).

I've always wanted to expand on my uncle's collection going back to about 1960, but I've never pursued it vey far, beyond some random and sporadic eBay searches (needing nowhere).

Chuck, I'd really appreciate you considering my interest. I could do a outright purchase (payment to you), or I'd be equally glad to make a very decent donation to Jim for the upkeep of this board. Or whatever you like.

I'll keep my fingers crossed for you that you will be able to strike a deal with Chuck.
Any collector who backs up his interests (music/listening interest here) with the documents and reference works on the same subject matter will gain a lot in knowledge, insight and enjoyment.