BFT74 discussion thread

I'm starting this thread off now so you all don't have to be hanging around waiting to post your thoughts.

Anyone who wants a download but hasn't posted in the sign-up thread had better ask Big Al for one. He'll be sending links around in a day or two.

I'll try and keep up with this while I'm on holiday. It'll be the first thread I look for when I sign back on.

MG

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Another mostly unguessable one for me. If I had to categorise most these tracks, I wouldn't call them "jazz", but then again, I wouldn't really know what to call them. :)

1) Sounds like a college marching band! I actually kind of like this sound, but probably just because it reminds me of playing when I was a student.

9) Oh, this is the best so far! But then it goes all weepy weird on me. It's O.K. Not something I'd listen to a lot, but new and not offensive to my ears. :o) I wish the levels were set a little differently. I would have liked to hear the piano more.

13) Well, it's "I Found a New Baby". God, I know I have heard this before. I'll have to think about it a little more.

14) The Tijuana Brass play tribute to the Kinks? :)

Bonus:

4) Yeah! This has me from the first note. Is that Teddy Wilson? Ah, yes. "Moments Like This" Who's that singing, though? Nan Wynn? I think it's her.

Thanks, MG!

Another mostly unguessable one for me. If I had to categorise most these tracks, I wouldn't call them "jazz", but then again, I wouldn't really know what to call them. :)

1) Sounds like a college marching band! I actually kind of like this sound, but probably just because it reminds me of playing when I was a student.

9) Oh, this is the best so far! But then it goes all weepy weird on me. It's O.K. Not something I'd listen to a lot, but new and not offensive to my ears. :o) I wish the levels were set a little differently. I would have liked to hear the piano more.