Portable cd player recommendations?

Jerry

Well the Panasonic portable cd player which I have been using in the office for a few years has got to the point where it can't track and skips. This seems to happen eventually on all these players. Several years ago I had a Sony which also did the same thing but I noticed it had much better audio than this panasonic. Any recommendations for a discman type player? I find that unless you have an amazingly good computer, playing discs at the same time you are working results in really annoying hesitations on the disc play, so I use a portable and Koss Sportapro headphones as my main listening equipment.

I must say I am happy with my relatively new Grundig Squixx, but I have to change his original hdph w. Sennheiser MX300.

Like the drive, it has great skip protection.

But, I don't like method of changing the discs :( Noone ever thought about that! It was simple w. cassetes, but with CDs it is boring, painfull job - not to destroy discs.

I guess it depends on how much desk space you have, but I brought in a small boombox and plug my headphones into that ... and then, when it's not too crowded here, I can unplug the 'phones to listen.

I'm with Chris about concentrating more on the headphones than the CD player itself when trying to listen at the office.

Edited by Chrome