Link/Image/Quote buttons

king ubu

After having been without my notebook for three or four weeks, I got it back yesterday. First thing was: got to this board, start some posting etc.

Then I noticed I could not post links or images or quotes - none of the "buttons" seem to be working.

What can I do against this? Anyone has an idea?

I am using Internet Explorer (I would not know how to use another browser, I have no knowledge about computers...)

thanks,

ubu

I haven´t got any problem with links, file attachments or quote buttons...

but sometimes I have to push the "add reply" button twice, because it doesn´t seem to work at the first time. Then I realize that sometimes it had worked that first time and I have duplicated post/thread! :angry:

try backing up in the history and clicking the add reply link again. You may want to copy the message you typed up first :g

Yes, I usually copy what I´ve written before using the "add reply" or the "backwards" button, except for a few times... and that´s when I begin to swear on every language I know swear-words :rmad: (and in that ocassions I wish I knew swajili) :P

Then I noticed I could not post links or images or quotes - none of the "buttons" seem to be working.

I'm pretty sure that Javascript is deactivated in your browser settings. Those buttons only work with Javascript enabled.

You can check this in Internet Explorer --> Tools --> Internet options --> Security --> Custom level --> Scripting: enable

Or you run a firewall that blocks Javascript code. As many websites now use Javascript, this would be too restrictive.

Edited by Claude

looks like that all black magic of reinstalling the whole shabang will be necessary. MS is like a black box at times. You change settings and nothing happens. You change them back to the original and tadaaa! problem solved. I hate it when that happens