Jump to content

GA Russell

  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Donations

    0.00 USD 

About GA Russell

  • Birthday November 5

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Raleigh, NC
  • Interests
    eBook reading
    Canadian football

Recent Profile Visitors

14,416 profile views

GA Russell's Achievements

  1. You're very welcome, Al! It's great to see that at least a few things hit the spot!
  2. Chuck and Dan, I'm sorry to hear of your problems. Glad to hear that apparently in both cases there were no very serious injuries. Doesn't it seem like December is usually when these things happen, just when you don't need any extra aggravation or expenses?
  3. RIP. To the end I thought of her as Christine Perfect. A great voice.
  4. That's why I'm a fan! I wish every sports fan would give the Canadian league a chance. I have ordered your prize, which should arrive in about a week. Your prize is two CDs, two DVDs and one book. The book should arrive in a separate package. Please let me know when the two packages arrive. I suppose that I should not expect you to like everything, but I hope that something hits the spot! And thanks for playing everybody!
  5. Grey Cup Final Toronto 24....Winnipeg 23 https://www.cbc.ca/sports/football/cfl/blue-bombers-argonauts-2022-cfl-grey-cup-recap-1.6658338 Chad Kelly, Toronto thwart Winnipeg's bid for Grey Cup hat trick (msn.com) https://www.cfl.ca/games/6296/toronto-argonauts-vs-winnipeg-blue-bombers/#/preview
  6. Final Score Toronto 24....Winnipeg 23 https://www.cfl.ca/games/6296/toronto-argonauts-vs-winnipeg-blue-bombers/#playbyplay So that means the winning pick was Toronto - 45. And out winner is...Big Al! Congratulations Al! Please send me your name and address, and I will order your prize immediately!
  7. It is now six o'clock eastern, and the contest is now closed. Good luck everyone!
  8. Grey Cup Previews & Picks https://3downnation.com/2022/11/20/3downnation-grey-cup-picks-can-the-argos-stop-a-bombers-dynasty/ https://www.sportsnet.ca/cfl/article/grey-cup-preview-what-you-need-to-know-about-blue-bombers-vs-argos/ https://www.tsn.ca/cfl/video/hanna-lalji-discuss-final-preparations-for-argonauts-blue-bomber~2567344 https://www.cfl.ca/everything-you-need-to-know-ahead-of-the-109th-grey-cup/ https://www.cfl.ca/2022/11/20/grey-cup-109-game-day/
  9. No one has picked Winnipeg - 30 yet. I can easily see the Bombers winning 23-7 or 20-10.
  10. The weatherman predicts that Regina tomorrow will enjoy partly sunny skies, with a high of 29 F, and a low of 6 F. Because the game will be played after sunset, I expect the temperature for the players will be a lot closer to 6 than to 29!
  11. Here is a summary of today's The Commissioner's State of the League Address. https://3downnation.com/2022/11/18/everything-you-need-to-know-from-cfl-commissioner-randy-ambrosies-state-of-the-league-address/ ***** The union today released its 2022 All-Star team. https://3downnation.com/2022/11/18/cflpa-unveils-all-star-team-as-voted-upon-by-cfl-players/ ***** Next year, all post-season games except the Grey Cup Final will be played on Saturdays. https://3downnation.com/2022/11/18/cfl-playoff-games-to-be-broadcast-on-saturday-in-2023-excluding-grey-cup/ ***** Here are the two teams' final injury reports. https://www.cfl.ca/2022/11/16/argos-bombers-injury-report-collaros-sits-out-wed/
  12. Both defenses are pretty good. It wouldn't be a shocker if this is a low-scoring (for the Canadian league) game.
  13. Here is what's left. Winnipeg Anything 30 and under 65 Anything 75 and over Toronto Anything 30 and under Anything 65 and over (except 150) Brooks, you won in 2016 and 2021!
  • Create New...