Just like Buffalo did, huh?
Yep and Yep!
The rule is fine, but it's the interpretation of "going to the ground" that leaves things wide open, for people who think that was a touchdown, and for people that don't.
"Going to the ground" gives me a mental image of a guy who's diving, almost horizontal, or at least...diagonal when he's catching the ball. That wasn't the case with Murphy. After the catch and two feet down, he was knocked to the ground by the defender, sure. But at that point it didn't matter anymore - the play was over. I still say it was a touchdown.